New ITIL 2011 Titles Receive Rave Reviews

The much anticipated new ITIL 2011 titles are finally with us and they are already receiving rave reviews from those within the industry.

David M. Brink, an ITIL instructor from IT company Solutions3 commented:

‘A great set of books just got better! The updated books are indicative of what ITIL stresses – improvement. As a process implementer and ITIL instructor, yes, I know there was content in the previous edition that needed clarification or correction, and other topics I wish had more coverage… Reading and applying ITIL just became clearer!’

Barry Corless, from Global Knowledge stated:

‘More readable, more useable. Many confusing aspects of Service Transition have been well and truly ‘nailed’. The demystifying of the SKMS, CMS, CMDB maelstrom is particularly helpful.’

So, have you got your copies of the new ITIL titles? If not, IT Governance has the largest shipment in Europe. The ITIL core publications are a must read for anyone implementing the ITIL methodology for managing IT as a service.

Buy the new ITIL Lifecycle Suite today!



ITIL (2011) Lifecycle Publication Suite

ITIL (2011) Lifecycle Publication Suite This suite contains the five updated core ITIL publications. As the five core titles reflect the lifecycle of services, their appeal encompasses the entire spectrum of people involved at any stage of the framework. So, without being the prime audience, everyone involved will benefit from access to the entire library. This suite includes the updated Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation and Continual Service Improvement titles.

Order this suite today!


ITIL (2011): Service Strategy

ITIL (2011): Service Strategy This book contains the biggest wholesale change in the methodology. It is designed to ensure that the books relate more clearly to one another, anomalies are corrected and that the content is conveyed in a clear and concise manner.

Order this title today!


ITIL (2011): Service Design

ITIL (2011): Service Design This book guides organisations on how to develop design capabilities for service management. The concepts and principles have been clarified, including the five aspects of service design, the design of the service portfolio and the terminology related to views of the service catalogue.

Order this title today!


ITIL (2011): Service Transition

ITIL (2011): Service Transition Service Transition provides guidance for the development and improvement of capabilities for transitioning new and changed services into operations. The structure, content and relationships of the configuration management system (CMS) have been clarified to help the reader to understand the key concepts.

Order this title today!


ITIL (2011): Service Operation

ITIL (2011): Service Operation This volume includes guidance on achieving effectiveness and efficiency in the delivery and support of services so as to ensure value for the customer and the service provider. Process flows have been updated or added for all processes and key principles have been clarified.

Order this title today!


ITIL (2011): Continual Service Improvement

ITIL (2011): Continual Service Improvement This publication provides practical guidance in evaluating and improving the quality of services, overall maturity of the ITSM service lifecycle and its underlying processes. The seven-step improvement process has been clarified with the CSI model being renamed.

Order this title today!

Order your new ITIL titles today!