EC-Council endorsed e-learning courses now available from IT Governance

CEH, CHFI, ECSA, ENSA, and Security5

The EC-Council, one of the leading certification bodies for the IT security industry, offers a wide range of professional certifications for security professionals. Amongst these are many different levels of qualification.

Career Academy have launched a range of EC-Council endorsed courses that cover a wide selection of these qualifications. All of the current Career Academy (EC-Council endorsed) courses are now available from IT Governance’s EC-Council Campus.

Read on for details of the EC-Council qualifications with available e-learning courses.


The introductory qualification for those looking to move into the IT security industry is Security5. Achieving Security5 certification demonstrates that you have attained a foundation competency in both IT security and networking.

It is the aim of Security5 training that students gain the necessary knowledge to be in control of their IT environment, particularly in security and networking. Security5 training is ideal as an IT security awareness course for anyone at your organisation who needs to understand the fundamentals.

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

To beat the hacker, you need to think like one, and that’s what the CEH programme is all about. CEH training gives you the knowledge and skills that hackers use to penetrate networks, in order for you to best understand how to defend against them. And those with the CEH certification are recognised for having achieved these skills.

CEH training teaches you how to use the very same methods used by black-hat hackers, but used for good purposes. CEH training covers everything from intrusion detection and DDoS attacks to buffer overflows and virus creation.

Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)

Gathering the right evidence and investigating any computer hack in the right way are critical to any investigations of computer crime. Gaining the CHFI recognises that you have attained a high level of knowledge and skills in these areas.

CHFI training covers all the latest tools and techniques for digital forensics and computer crime investigation. It is the CSI role of computer crime.

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

The ECSA is an advanced ethical hacking certification that explores the analytical aspects of ethical hacking. Gaining the ECSA certification demonstrates that you are both an experienced IT security professional and that you can effectively analyse security vulnerability assessments.

ECSA training covers many subjects, including performing the intensive assessments are required to effectively identify and mitigate risks to the information security process of the organisation.

ECSA training will also ingrain you with much of the knowledge needed to gain the EC-Council’s Licensed Penetration Tester certification, which is also a widely recognised qualification.

EC-Council Network Security Administrator (ENSA)

ENSA is the alternative certification to the CEH in that in takes the alternative view i.e. an defensive stance rather than offensive. It covers the fundamental skills needed to analyse the security threats, both internal and external, against a network. It also covers how to develop effective security policies.

Gaining ENSA certification means you are recognised for your high level of skill and knowledge in network security issues and design, how to implement policies and firewall strategies. It also demonstrates your knowledge on network security and system vulnerabilities, how to expose and defend against them and much, much more.

ENSA training, accordingly, covers the above subjects in depth.

EC-Council exams

EC-Council exams are available from Prometric exam centres globally, but only through purchasing one of the e-learning courses or taking another accredited course can you take any of the exams. A voucher is supplied as part of any accredited course, allowing you to book the relevant exam with Prometric.