Jump to navigation

ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer Online

Learn from ISO 27001 expert Alan Calder on this unique online course 

Now including a unique knowledge update for the ISO27001:2013 standard.

This live online ISO 27001 Lead Implementer course covers all aspects of implementing and maintaining an ISO 27001 project, and leads to the industry-recognised ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer (CIS LI) qualification.

Alan Calder will share his ISO 27001 expertise with you over this 3 day course, as you study from the comfort of your own office or home. 

Read more

ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer Online
Location Price Book
Online Live Training Price: £1,200.00 (GBP) 
Quantity:
Delegate Name:
Book by telephone
Call +44 (0) 845 070 1750

ISO 27001 online training to become an ISMS Lead Implementer (CIS LI)

ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer Online is a unique 3-day training course, delivered in a live online format to enable professionals anywhere in the world to develop the skills required to deliver ISO27001 compliance to their organisation.

Based on our highly successful UK class-room training course, this online interactive session is delivered in real-time by Alan Calder who together with Steve Watkins is the joint author of the definitive textbook, IT Governance: An International Guide to Data Security and ISO27001/ISO27002 (5th Edition).

Alan Calder will use an effective combination of formal training, practical exercises and relevant case studies to help you plan, implement and accelerate any ISO27001 project. You will develop the skills and knowledge required to save time, reduce costs and avoid common pitfalls.

Successful completion of the inclusive online examination leads to the industry-recognised ISO 27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer (CIS LI) certification.

Read what previous delegates have said about our training courses.

Book your live ISO27001 online interactive training session now

Course start times:
10.00 GMT/BST (for Delegates in the UK)
05.00 EST/EDT (for Delegates in US East Coast)
13.00 AST (for Delegates in Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar and Bahrain
14.00 GST (for Delegates in the United Arab Emirates and Oman)

OR

12.00 GMT/BST (for Delegates in the UK)
07.00 EST/EDT (for Delegates in US East Coast)
15.00 AST (for Delegates in Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar and Bahrain
16.00 GST (for Delegates in the United Arab Emirates and Oman)

OR

14.00 GMT/BST (for Delegates in the UK)
09.00 EST/EDT (for Delegates in US East Coast)
17.00 AST (for Delegates in Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar and Bahrain
16.00 GST (for Delegates in the United Arab Emirates and Oman)

Prepare for the IBITGQ Lead Implementer (CIS LI) Examination

This course prepares delegates for an examination which is taken online on the last day of a three-day training programme. Successful candidates will be awarded the ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer (CIS LI) qualification issued by the International Board for IT Governance Qualifications (IBTGQ).

Professional Development

Delegates on this course are entitled to 21 Credits for professional CPE/CPD programmes including CISSP, CISA and CISM.

Who is this ISO 27001 online course suitable for?

This online training course is ideal for anyone involved in or responsible for implementing an Information Security Management System (ISMS) that conforms with ISO27001:

  • Business Managers
  • Information Security Managers
  • Compliance Managers
  • IT Managers
  • Quality Managers
  • Project Managers
  • Risk Managers
  • BS7799 Lead Auditors
  • IT and other staff, including HR, legal and business users.

During the ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer Online course you will learn:

  • The importance of securing senior management commitment
  • The role and structure of an information security policy
  • How to determine the scope of your ISMS
  • How to structure and manage your ISO27001 project
  • How to allocate roles and responsibilities with your ISO27001 implementation
  • How to identify information assets and information asset ownership
  • How to carry out the information security risk assessment ( core competence)
  • How to identify threats, vulnerabilities and impacts
  • The benefits of and key issues in selecting a risk assessment tool
  • The importance of an effective communication strategy
  • Writing policies and producing other critical documentation
  • The importance of staff and general awareness training
  • The key elements of management review
  • How to manage and drive continual improvement
  • How to prepare for your ISO27001 certification audit
  • Key issues in ensuring that you pass the audit first time!

Preparing for ISO27001:2013

This training course is based on the requirements as specified by the ISO27001:2005 standard. In September 2013, ISO27001:2005 was replaced by the ISO 27001:2013 standard and we have upgraded this course to include a unique ‘ISO27001:2013 knowledge update’.

While there is a new version of the standard, there is as yet currently no accredited certification scheme available anywhere in the world. In the UK, we estimate that the earliest any UKAS accredited Certification Body will have such a scheme available would be March-April 2014.

The existing ISO27001:2005 certification schemes are still currently the only available way of obtaining the ISO27001 standard. We are advising all organisations who wish to become certificated in the next 6-12 months to focus on satisfying the requirements of the ISO27001:2005 standard and to train their staff appropriately.

We are also advising organisations that they must understand the requirements of ISO27001:2013 for the future. For a more detailed understanding and update of the implementation and audit processes, we can recommend that you subsequently attend our ISO27001 2013 Certified ISMS Transition training course.

For further information, please review ISO 27001 2013 Training – A New Approach

Are there entry requirements?

While there are no formal entry requirements, this is a Lead Implementer course, and it assumes that delegates have a basic knowledge of ISO27001, the Information Security Management Standard. This should be gained through practical experience, reading or through attendance at our ISO27001 Certified ISMS Foundation classroom course.

Please note that this course is delivered as a live online session at fixed times, on fixed dates throughout the year. Delegates booked on this course are expected to have a reliable internet connection to their home or office.

What’s included

Delegates booking on the ISO27001 Certified ISMS Lead Implementer Online training course will receive the following: 

  • Confirmation of the time/date of their online training session
  • Course documentation/workbook (downloadable electronic copy)
  • IT Governance: An International Guide to Data Security and ISO27001/ISO27002 textbook (downloadable electronic copy)

How to book

Book Online

View available training dates and book online using the form at the top of this page.

   

Call us

To discuss your learning needs with our training experts.
Call us on +44 (0)845 070 1750.


Or download our booking form, complete it and fax to us on +44 (0) 1353 662667.

We accept purchase orders from local authorities, government departments, and other public sector organisations and will consider account facilities for large corporate customers. See our payment options page for details.

You may be interested in …

Don’t miss out on …

Our free green paper Information Security and ISO 27001 – An Introduction

All bookings are subject to our terms and conditions.

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.




Your basket:

0 items
£0.00 (GBP)
QtyTotal
Your shopping cart is currently empty.
+44 (0) 845 070 1750
Currency:
live chat support software